In Only Seven Days

In Only Seven Days es la octava canción del disco Jazz.


Letras y música: John Deacon
Arreglos: John Deacon
Acreditada a: John Deacon
Escrita en: Re mayor
Compás: 4/4
Género: Balada


Producción: Queen y Roy Thomas Baker
Ingeniería de sonido: Roy Thomas Baker
Mezclas: Geoff Workman y John Etchells


Freddie Mercury - voz principal y piano
Brian May - guitarra
Roger Taylor - batería
John Deacon - bajo y guitarra acústica


Guitarra eléctrica Red Special
Guitarra acústica Martin D-18
Batería Ludwig
Bajo Fender Precision
Piano de cola Steinway

Versiones oficiales de la canción

1) Versión de estudio (2:29): Octava canción del disco Jazz.

Letra de la canción

Monday the start of my holiday
Freedom for just one week
Feels good to get away oooh

Tuesday I saw her down on the beach
I stood and watched a while
And she looked and smiled at me

Wednesday I didn't see her
I hoped that she'd be back tomorrow
And then on Thursday
My luck had changed
She stood there all alone
I went and asked her name
I never thought that this could happen to me
In only seven days
It would take a hundred or more
For memories to fade

I wish Friday would last for ever
I held her close to me
I couldn't bear to leave her there

Saturday just twenty four hours
Oh no I'm going back home on Sunday

Oooh so sad alone

Video oficial para letra de la canción


¿Quieres saber de qué se trata esta página? Haz clic en la imagen.



Entradas más populares